How did you become interested in Holistic Health?

How did you become interested in Holistic Health?

Did you become interested because of health problems, or maybe it was a general interest over time. Please share your story.

Views: 85

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

For as long as I can remember I have been passionate about mind, body and spirit harmony.  It has taken a life time of tragedies and trauma before I was willing to see the big picture from a holistic viewpoint.  I have not always been so open-minded, but the journey has given me a broad perspective, which is helpful when relating to others. Healing perception is really all there is to do in order to tune in to the unlimited potential that was always there to begin with.

My late husband and I had 23 years together.  We had 4 children and now I have 3 son-in-laws and 9 grandchildren.  I still have a teenager at home.  

Before I was a life coach, I owned several businesses that were related to either beauty, health or fitness.  I owned a fitness franchise for women before I decided to sell it and become a life coach. I woke up to the fact that every issue is healed by changing the mind about the mind.  This kind of holistic healing is permanent. All the solutions we reach for that come from outside of us never resolve the issue completely.  The answer is not to learn self-control, but to let go of all control to the One who has all the answers.  I call him God, but whatever you call him, he has created us like him and by removing the obstacles created in the ego, we can tune in to the peace within and then experience it in the world without. 

It is totally exciting to realize that the powerfully effective type of Eft I use has the potential to heal the planet.  Everything is connected and and we really do have the power to move mountains, raise the dead and live eternally.